Meet Sean!

Meet Sean!

Sean loves having a genuine relationship with customers and feeling like he is making a difference with people and pets.

Meet Sean

We love learning about our employees! 

Do you have pets at home? 

I'm a step pet parent myself. My partner and I have two dogs and two cats, all of which chose us in some sense. The dogs are Lydia, a 10-year-old pitbull/boxer mix, and London, a 15/16-year-old mix of some unknown breed. The cats are Bast and Kitten who are both approximately 7 and 5 years old. They are some of the wildest characters to ever have graced me with their presence. Lydia is an aging lovebug that still gets the puppy zoomies. London is an oversized fluff of Shepard that loves backside pats and being outside. Bast is a fluff that loves sitting on shoulders, eating catnip, and sitting on legs. Kitten loves to cuddle in nooks while you sleep, nuzzling any hand that's free. She also purrs louder than the TV. 

Why did you want to work for The Pet Beastro?

My partner is a customer and told me about what they do, which I thought was an interesting change from the standard grocery store pet care.

What have you learned by working at The Pet Beastro?

There are significantly better and more varied ways to go about pet care than what is normally seen elsewhere.

What is your favorite part of your job at The Pet Beastro?

Having a genuine relationship with customers and feeling like I'm actually making a difference with people and pets.

What is your favorite product at The Pet Beastro and Why?

I personally love the various tinctures and supplements that you wouldn't imagine being in a standard store, let alone specified for pets. Scullcap being a personal favorite because I take that product myself, so I know what it does well.

What is your advice or best tip for pet parents?

Reading is your best friend when it comes to understanding what's best for your pet. And trial and error is all a part of the process of caring for your best friend.

What do you most enjoy doing in your free time?

I love being on the computer at home, which is where I read, listen to music, catch up with people, and keep myself busy. I also like to rollerblade outside when it's warm enough or dry out. Of course, I always love being with my step pet family with all the love they give.

Comments

Be the first to comment...

Leave a comment
* Your email address will not be published
* Required fields